Today, I had a customer asking me:
“Can anyone who has the access to QuickBooks company file be able to switch the company file to a multi-user mode?”
Yes. Anyone who has the access to the QuickBooks company file is able to switch to either a Single User mode or a Multi-user access mode.
You don’t need to be an administrator to switch between Single or Multi-user mode.
Is it only single-user mode that can delete a Chart of Account, Vendor, or Customer? If not, how can I do it in multi-user mode?
Comments are closed.
Yes. User need to switch to single user mode in order to delete any unwanted account or name. This is to prevent any other user using the account or name while deleting is in progress.